Haruna Ai plays a man

I don’t fully understand this Japanese news story, but charming and gorgeous Haruna Ai (はるな愛), Japan’s most famous transsexual, will be playing a man in a new role. That’s something to look forward to! I am not sure she’s completely convincing as a biological male, but she is pretty!

6 responses to “Haruna Ai plays a man

  1. From what I got from the article, it seems she’s going to appear in a CM to advertise the DVD release of the American series Kyle XY, and she will be made up to look like the title character, with the blue eyes and all.

    I’ve seen a few episodes of Kyle XY, and I have to say it’s a ‘guilty pleasure’ type of drama. Mostly eye-candy, really. I am so looking forward to seeing Haruna Ai’s CM, though!

  2. That picture freaks me out! I just can’t get my head around her without the hair all in bows and sparkly flowing skirts. Weird.

  3. I loooove Haruna. Just wanted to put that out there.
    I saw her on telly being an adoptive mama to a red panda; they had to separate after a year, she was crying on screen and I was a blubbering, sparkly mess cos I was going through a phase with those Urban Decay glitter eyeliners. Good times.

Leave a Reply

